Saturnismus

[lead poisoning]

StuG again

I just converted an resin Warlord Games 1/56 StuG III G to a late version Finnish Sturmi.
The new plastic version is probably an better starting point but it turned out ok. I basically used the same method as for my 1/100 version but with some added details.
I’ll just add some pictures, hopefully they are self-explanatory.

image

image

image

Hopefully I’ll get around to paint it up soon.

7 responses to “StuG again

  1. Kitnoob July 20, 2015 at 19:15

    Fantastic. Great to see you back…And this Sturmie is really useful for me as I plan to do some Sturmie conversions in 1/72. Look forward to seeing more!

    • saturnismus July 20, 2015 at 19:46

      Thanks, I managed to sneak away from my ‘daddy’ duties and find some hobby time, hopefully I will be able to post more frequently.
      I’ve been following your blog too, especially your nice work with the Finnish trucks, I’ve been working on a Minairons 1/56 Chevy truck partly inspired on your work, I might be able to post some progress shots of it soon.

    • saturnismus December 5, 2016 at 01:40

      Thanks, I’ll try to do some updates but the main problem is that I’m not very productive at the moment, except in amassing new projects… 🙂 I’ve been following your truck projects too with great interest, I have a few ones myself including a civilian truck pressed into service with civilian colors and markings that I’m keen on getting started with.

  2. AJ November 29, 2016 at 06:16

    So awesome, you even added the concrete front hull reinforcements. The steel banding on the logs looks great as does the toolbox. I wasn’t familiar with the shield on the driver’s vision port though.

Leave a comment