Saturnismus

[lead poisoning]

A long, long time ago…

…since I posted on my blog, apologies for that, but sometimes life get in the way. Hopefully I’ll be able to post a bit more regularly now.

As always I have a lot of unfinished projects to share, the most current is the Soviet Engineer sappers I’m waiting on to arrive.

Since I’m very much into on the visual aspect of  building armies and like to fiddle around, my plan is to mate some Battlefront Engineer-Sappers with the Plastic Soldier Company  Soviet Heavy Weapons box to have HMG and Mortar crews with body armour. This is probably not historically accurate but I want them to blend in visually.
Hopefully I’ll be able to pull it off, but right now I’m still waiting for my toys.

Charles Trangs upcoming Wiking books

Speaking of waiting, I’m very eagerly awaiting on the upcoming  3-part book series on the 5th SS Wiking division from Editions Heimdal written by Charles Trang. I’ll have to be patient until December 2015 for the complete series though, since they will be released annually starting with part one in December 2013…
But at least Santa knows what to bring for Christmas the next couple of years.

One response to “A long, long time ago…

  1. Pingback: Slow but busy… | Saturnismus

Leave a Reply

