Saturnismus

[lead poisoning]

Some more conversion work on the T-50 and a Marder II Ausf D

I’m in a conversion mood right now, it’s usually easy to tell by the amount of glue on my fingers…

Well here’s a few WIP shots on the T-50 tank and a older projekt, a Marder II SdKfz 132 based on a Skytrex Pz II Ausf D.

45 degree view of the Marder. the "turret" is temporary stuck in place with "blu-tac".

My plan is to build 3 of these for my 1942 Wiking lists, we’ll see if I ever finish them…

Side view of the Marder and the T-50 to which I've built the turret since the last post.

I need to put a longer barrel on the Marder, I put a spare StuG barrel on it now but it’s way to short.

 

2 responses to “Some more conversion work on the T-50 and a Marder II Ausf D

  1. Kitnoob June 14, 2012 at 14:11

    Really nice work – how’s it progressed since this post? Looking forward to seeing more.

  2. 40kterminatus December 12, 2013 at 21:31

    Loving that Marder, now I`m going to have to get one. Lol.

Leave a Reply

