Saturnismus

[lead poisoning]

Plasticard adventures

Another one of my projects is to try to scratch build a T-50 “Pikkusotka” tank for my Finns.

I’ve been gathering some drawings and even a paper model but spurred of a post in the Flames of War forum I’ve started the construction.

So far I’ve done the basic hull and the superstructure, I think it looks ok so far considering it is my first real scratch built tank.

A few pictures with it’s bigger brother the T-34 as comparision. It isn’t that much bigger so I hope I got my scales right….

Image

Front view

Image

45 degree view

Image

Rear view

When i finally mange to get it ready, Battlefront will probably make an T-50 and include it in the Barbarossa book…

Leave a Reply

