Saturnismus

[lead poisoning]

Current project list

Just to show you how unorganized I am, here’s a list of projects I’ve more or less started but not completed:

  • My MW/LW Finns – most infantry options are completed but a lot of support option remains unpainted.
  • EW/MW Winter Finns, I’ve started collecting some suitable miniatures and hope the BF will add some more when Barbarossa comes out.
  • A couple of objectives for my Finns, including a BT-43 and a remake of the wrecked T-34 on the Ihantala road.
  • A 1942 Fall Blau SS Wiking Panzergrenadier list.
  • EW/MW Greatcoat German grenadiers on frosty city bases.
  • Scratch-built T-50 light tank for my Finns based on a paper model.
  • Conversions of 3 Panzer II Ausf Ds to Marder II Sdkfz 132s for my Wiking project.
  • A Wiking Panther list, sine I’ve collected so much Wiking books I have tons on info on them and Panthers has always been a favourite of mine, I even got myself a motorized 1:16 Panther model in my early teens.
  • A StuG Abteilung with Begleits.
  • I had to buy a Sperrverband box since it was discontinued.and I really like the figures. 
    (Pity almost all of my potential LW EF German lists been nerfed somewhat with Grey Wolf…)
  •  MW/LW commandos, I’ve already done a lot of head swaps to get some beanies mixed in with the  berets.
  • I still plan to get a Sapper company box to compensate for all the axis stuff and because they are way cool, both model and rules wise.
    I also recollect the answer of a pair of sappers the Finns managed to capture on the questions on why they kept advancing  into HMG fire; “The guard sappers don’t retreat, they advance!”
    The new hero miniature also adds fuel to my desire.
  • A lot of half-finished terrain projects.
  • An EW SS list, I’m torn between a Kradschutzen (but not looking forward to do 20+ MC-bases) and a more standard grenadier list.

I probably have a few more half-forgotten projects I forgot to mention, and I won’t mention that I’m very close to buying some DBA armies in 10mm…

Leave a Reply

