Saturnismus

[lead poisoning]

Scouts

The long range patrol I was working on will end up as an platoon of LW scouts from the new list.
A whole platoon of soldiers in cammo smocks is  probably not that historical, but they look nice and they stand out nicely from the rest of the army.
Now I just need to figure out how to base them, I’ve been thinking about  adding a lot of bushes and birch trees to the bases but I’ll see if it’s doable.

Here’s a pic of the first bunch of ’em, my fingers still hurt from the headswapping… I resignated at the end and added a few ones using steel helmets from the Battlefront german heads sprue. I got the “German Combat Cap” heads from Peter Pig but they proved to be to thin to mix in nicely.

scouts

Finnish Scouts, based on the Soviet dito.

Leave a Reply

