Saturnismus

[lead poisoning]

Second impressions

I’ve been scrutinising my QRF samples a bit more since I received them and my second impression is a bit more bland, most of them will end up in my bits box I’m afraid. The riflemen below are the nicest ones, I’ll paint some of them up to see how I like them then.

QRF Hungarian riflemen

QRF Hungarian riflemen

I actually forgot to mention that I also got a pack of their Finnish riflemen, these are more sturdy, and despite being a bit “cartoonish” will probably blend in better with the Battlefront range. Unfortunately there are only these riflemen in QRFs Finnish range yet.

QRF Finnish riflemen

QRF Finnish riflemen

But I still like the QRF T-26 a lot, I’ll get some more of those later, especially since they have 5 different versions of them, including the twin MG turret M1931!

Leave a Reply

